Newton North Library LLC: Databases by Subject

Business, Economics & Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields.

Communication and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field.

Home Improvement Collection offers titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others.

Artemis provides an overview of literary criticism.

Biography in Context includes biographical information on over 500,000 people.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

Literature Resource Center is a comprehensive and up-to-date literature database that includes full-text articles, biographies, critical essays, and more.

Search from thousands of magazines, newspapers, and journals.

Questia is an online library of non-fiction eBooks and periodicals. Find ebooks by logging in: studentID#@newton.k12.ma.us

Health and Wellness Resource Center is a comprehensive resource that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information.

Columbia International Affairs Online: What the think tanks are thinking.

Research countries and cultures of the world.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

Search from thousands of magazines, newspapers, and journals.

Read full-text articles from The Wall Street Journal (1984-present); The Washington Post (1877-2003); The Boston Globe (1872-present); and The Baltimore Afro-American Newspaper (1893-1988).

Questia is an online library of non-fiction eBooks and periodicals. Find ebooks by logging in: studentID#@newton.k12.ma.us

Articles from periodicals that deal especially with social issues and concerns.

Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.

Environmental Studies provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issue and policies.

General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments.

Search from thousands of magazines, newspapers, and journals.

Science in Context provides access to information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.

Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.

Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Educator's Reference Complete provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

Britannica provides quick facts and in-depth information on a variety of subjects. Select elementary, middle, or high school levels.

Research countries and cultures of the world.